You Won What?!? Time’s Person of the Year?!?

Time Magazine awarded it’s Person of the Year to you. If you’re reading this, you’re included in the award’s scope. The you it’s referring to is along the lines of user generated content on the internet. Blogs, podcasts, MySpace, Flickr, YouTube, Digg…it’s all us the people creating content and spreading it. To me it seems a little hokey. As I looked at a list of former winners, it’s good company to be in. Just think, by winning this year’s award, you join last year’s winners Bono and Bill and Melinda Gates; Ghandi (1930); Charles Lindburg (1927); Hitler (1938); Chiang Kai-Shek (1937); FDR (3 times); With the exception of Gerald Ford, every president back to FDR has been the person of the year (several twice); The Computer won in 1982; Planet Earth in 1988; and MLK. Every couple of years Time awards a group. In 1966, the generation under 25 won (born 1941-1960); In 1969, the Middle Americans; In 1975, American Women. In the spirit of my achievement and yours, I’m treating it a little like the Heisman Trophy whereas now I have a vote. So in light of that, I’m awarding the MKinMotion 2006 people of the year.

Kevin Rose, Founder,

Steve Irwin, TV Personality, Conservationist

Dwight K. Schrute, Assistant to the Regional Manager Dundler-Mifflin

Albert Pujols, First Base, St. Louis Cardinals

James Kim, Father, Husband, Hero

Leave a comment

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: